To our readers: This website was established in 2008 and we wish it will help your job hunting or Write us to get a suggestion.



UVic Career Fair 2009 (University of Victoria)


The 2009 UVic Career Fair will land at UVic on Wednesday, February 4 and Thursday, February 5 from 10:00a.m. to 3:30p.m. in the Michelle Pujol Room and Upper Lounge of the Student Union Building.

Last year’s event saw over 3100 students and recent alumni come through the doors of the fair to explore 90 different recruiting employers, educational institutions and community service providers on-campus over the two days. Students will again be able to explore a range of summer, co-op, career and volunteer opportunities at the 2009 event.

UVic Career Fair 2009 Exhibitor Profiles

Exhibitors for Both Days (February 4 and/or February 5, 2008)

Click for Profile:Click for Website:
Wednesday, February 4 only

Adrena Line Zipline Adventure Tours Ltd. http://www.adrenalinezip.comWednesday-4
Aerotek http://www.aerotekcareers.caWednesday-4
Archipelago Marine Research http://archipelago.caWednesday-4
BC Association Appraisal Institute of Canada http://www.appraisal.bc.caWednesday-4
BC Transit http://www.bctransit.comWednesday-4
BMO Bank of Montreal http://www.bmo.com/careers Wednesday-4
Canadian Institute for Health Information http://www.cihi.caWednesday-4
EDS Advanced Solutions http://www.edsadvancedsolutions.com/Wednesday-4
Edward Jones http://careers.edwardjones.comWednesday-4
IBM Canada Ltd http://www-03.ibm.com/employment/ca/en/Wednesday-4
Insurance Institute of BC http://www.insuranceinstitute.caWednesday-4
Neverblue http://www.neverblue.comWednesday-4
Royal Roads University http://www.royalroads.caWednesday-4
Staples http://www.staplesville.caWednesday-4
TD Canada Trust http://www.td.com/experience Wednesday-4
The Butchart Gardens Ltd. http://Wednesday-4
UBC - Faculty of Graduate Studies http://grad.ubc.caWednesday-4
Victoria Police Department http://Wednesday-4
Victorian Epicure http://www.victorianepicure.comWednesday-4
WorkSafeBC http://worksafebc.comWednesday-4
Xerox Canada Ltd. http://www.findyourXfactor.comWednesday-4
Thursday, February 5 only

Art Gallery of Greater Victoria http://www.aggv.bc.caThursday-5
Canada Revenue Agency http://www.cra-arc.gc.caThursday-5
Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine http://www.ccnm.eduThursday-5
Cancer Care Ontario http://www.cancercare.on.caThursday-5
Dogwood Initiative http://www.dogwoodinitiative.orgThursday-5
Inn at Laurel Point http://www.laurelpoint.comThursday-5
Literacy Victoria http://www.literacyvictoria.caThursday-5
MAXIMUS BC Health Inc. http://www.maximuscanada.comThursday-5
Panorama Recreation http://panoramarecreation.caThursday-5
Qualified Teacher Recruitment Agency www.qtrecruiters.comThursday-5
RBC http://rbc.comThursday-5
VIATeC http://www.viatec.caThursday-5
Vivid Solutions http://www.vividsolutions.comThursday-5
Volunteer Victoria http://www.volunteervictoria.bc.caThursday-5
Western States Chiropractic College http://www.wschiro.eduThursday-5
Women's Sexual Assault Centre http://www.vwsac.comThursday-5
Both Days (February 4 and February 5)

AbeBooks http://www.abebooks.comBoth Days
AustraLearn http://www.australearn.orgBoth Days
BC Hydro http://www.bchydro.comBoth Days
BC Public Service Agency http://www.employment.gov.bc.caBoth Days
British Columbia Corrections http://www.pssg.gov.bc.ca/corrections/Both Days
Canada Border Services Agency http://www.cbsa.gc.caBoth Days
Canadian Security Intelligence Service http://www.csis-scrs.gc.ca/index-eng.aspBoth Days
Certified General Accountants Association of BC http://www.cga-bc.orgBoth Days
Certified Management Accountants of BC http://www.cmabc.comBoth Days
Chartered Accountants of BC http://www.becomea.caBoth Days
Correctional Service Canada http://www.csc-scc.gc.caBoth Days
Council of Ministers Education http://www.cmec.caBoth Days
Custom House http://www.customhouse.comBoth Days
Department of National Defence MARPAC http://www.dndjobs.forces.gc.caBoth Days
DND - Canadian Forces Recruiting Centre http://www.forces.caBoth Days
Downtown Victoria Investors Group http://Both Days
HESS Educational Organization http://hess.com.tw Both Days
MYRA Systems Corp. http://www.myra.comBoth Days
Oak Bay Marine Group http://www.obmg.com/crewBoth Days
Precision MicroDynamics, Inc http://www.pmdi.comBoth Days
Prince of Whales http://www.princeofwhales.comBoth Days
Saanich Police Department http://www.saanichpolice.caBoth Days
TEACH Educational Consultants Inc. http://www.teach.caBoth Days
University of Medicine and Health Sciences http://www.umhs-sk.netBoth Days
University of Toronto, MMPA Program http://utoronto.ca/mmpaBoth Days
University of Victoria http://www.uvic.ca/students/grad/Both Days

[Source: University of Victoria]





Career Reading